Grindin’ and Hustlin For 300!

23 Jan

I’ve been away on vacation for the past two weeks, and now I’m finally ready to tackle my 2012 nutrition and CrossFit goals! Yes, I know I’m a bit late and most people are almost finished with their nutrition challenges, such as the Balanced Bites 21-Day Sugar Detox or the Whole 30. I wish I could of done those challenges to ween off the sugar cravings that creeped up throughout the holidays, but it wouldn’t really be smart to do that while on vacation. Challenges while on vacation are too stressful.

So for the next 12 weeks, I’ll be on a “diet” to change my body composition, specifically in my BELLY! I say “diet” because I have a plan written out for me, and I need to follow it TO THE TEE. I can’t just make random meals with random meats everyday and eat at random times. I have to be disciplined and have my meals at the right time if I want to lose this weight. I’ve hired a friend to program my nutrition for me. I need someone to tell me what I should be eating to achieve my composition and strength goals. I know people say to eat as much as you want if you are strictly Paleo, but that isn’t always the case if you want to lose fat. Everything in moderation right? And that’s my problem. I don’t know how much to eat, so when I’m hungry, I tend to eat more protein. Well, maybe I shouldn’t be eating more protein, maybe I should be eating more veggies. If I’m trying to lean out, I need to stay away from sweet potatoes for awhile. But it’s hard for me to do that unless someone is actually telling me NOT to eat it. It’s called being accountable. Not to myself, but to someone else.

I’ve told her that I would like it to eat mostly eat within the Paleo family. Remember the 80/20 rule? My nutrition plan is exactly that. Specifically, I’ll be taking some pre/post workout supplements and 1 slice of Sprouted Grain Bread for breakfast. I honestly think this is ok after reading through the Paleo Dieter’s Missing Link. He describes every diet as some version of the Paleo diet. It’s the 10-20% part of the diet that you deviate from, but if your diet is mainly meat, veggies, and fruit, you are pretty good!

I’m excited to see how this nutrition plan goes with my workouts at CFPA. I’ll be adding some running and rowing back into the mix on Thursday and Saturdays. I am hoping all this hard work will get me to my happy weight, and I’ll also learn how to maintain and get STRONGER! 300# DEADLIFT HERE I COME!! <—–That's my ultimate goal!

Happy Year of the Dragon. Wishing everyone happiness, prosperity, and luck. This year is going to be a BEAST!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

