03/18/2012 – Good Eats

19 Mar

Aaaah rest day. I love Sundays because it’s a time where I can relax, hang out with the fams w/o having to be anywhere, and visit the Farmer’s Market. Sunday is also the day I do all my food prep for the week. It’s getting easier and easier to cook my food and portion it out because my meals haven’t really been all that different.

7:45AM(B) – I started the day by cooking Lil’ Munchkin his eggs, and my breakfast, the egg omelet. Again, no pic.

After breakfast, I went to the Mountain View Farmers’ Market where I picked up some Wild Salmon, Eggs, Cauliflower, Broccoli, and Honey. Here’s a pic of the eggs and cauliflower.

I also ran into Fit Daffy. I haven’t seen in her in so long, probably since last year when she visited CFPA for a WOD.

10:45AM(S1) – I got back home, hung out with my kiddies and scarfed down my yummy snack. 3oz of GrassFed Beef with 3.5 oz of nuked yum.

I quickly got to food prepping. I nuked my yams and portioned them out, made my breakfast for the next five days, and vacuum sealed my salmon for dinner. Notice that I say “my my my”. Poor hubby isn’t eating any of this food, and I’m making him different dinners. This week, it’ll be making Bun Thang for the hubs. The soup will be made with all clean ingredients. Hubby will need noodles to go with it.

1:30PM(L) – I quickly scarfed down my lunch which was a salad with 4oz Sous Vide Turkey Breast and another nuked yam.

We spent the afternoon at Mission Lanes with my little cousins. My hubby, sister, and I wanted to take my cousins out because we missed their birthdays. We all had a good time. Here’s a pic of my Lil’ Munchkin’ getting his bowl on.

4:00PM(S2) – I munched on my jerky and macadamia nuts while at the bowling alley. I felt like a teenager sneaking in my snacks. LOL.

We made plans tonight to meet up with friends at Buffalo Wild Wings. Yes, again. The wait was long, and it took forever for our food to come out. Unfortunately, I did not take any pics of the food. First, I was ashamed. Second, I was too busy trying to keep my boys from going bonkers because we had to wait so long. The boys did better than expected, although we were really testing their patience. What did I eat? I ordered a hamburger with no patty, but they made it with a patty. So I dug around it and just ate the patty, salad, and tomatoes. It was way bigger than 4oz. My intention was to only eat 4oz, or half of it, but I don’t know what got into me. Not only that, but I had about 8 or 9 wings. Yes, there were a lot of wings in front of me, and I couldn’t help but try the different flavors. Once I got into the car, I immediately text my nutrition coach and fessed up. At least I stayed grain free?! Anyways, I’m done feeling guilty. Good times with good friends, that is what came out of it. I’m glad we were able to fit all these activities in on a Sunday, even though we were beat by the end of the night.

Hope everyone enjoyed their Sunday. Time to focus and hustle this week. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

