Rock n Roll Marathon

6 Oct

Wow!!  I can't believe the day finally came.  I really couldn't sleep starting at 3:30 AM, after I went pee.   I was pretty freakin' anxious, and I think I was dreaming that my alarm wouldn't wake me up.  I finally got out of bed at 5:30 AM.  I made my omelet with tomatoes, and drank a big cup of water.  I pee'ed 3 times before the race(THANK GOD!!!).  aah, i was soooooooooo freakin' nervous.  There were so many people there, it was great!!  Jan and I finished within our goals!!  WOO HOO!!  All that training paid off!  Of course, Dung who didn't train at all had a great time too!  He's crazy, but I'm proud of him for just doing it!  LOL.  For the rest of the day, my stomach wasn't feeling too well, but I couldn't NOT eat.  I had a protein shake when I came home, then I munched on chicken, a couple pieces of steak, fruit lather, and a turkey burger, and salad.  I think cheat was eating a FEW(let's say 5) rolls of Hawaiian bread.  I also had about a handful of Lays BBQ Kettle Chips.  I don't think I cheated too bad, because what I really wanted was a nice bowl of ice cream.  My stomach was not feeling good at all, and it wouldn't go away. šŸ˜¦  Oh well, it was worth it.  Now, for the next run…

GOOD JOB EVERYONE!!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

