Time to step it up!!!!

13 Oct

Okay, I haven't been blogging because I've been lazy, and I've been busy at work.  I haven't worked out since Wednesday!  Can you believe that?!?!?!?  I feel flabby and fat.  I wanted to workout this morning too, but when I woke up, I was soooooooooooooooooooo tired.  Anyways, this week is the start of my training for the next marathon.  I'm definitely going to watch what I eat, because I want to be faster.  We'll see though, because I have to train right too.  I gotta do the uphills somewhere, and I'm thinking of going to Alum Rock Park again. I lost a training buddy!! 😦 (Jan!!!!), so it'll be a little difficult to get my ass out there.  Anyways, I'm excited to workout today.  Hopefully work does not get in the way.  And starting tomorrow, I'll be working out in the morning again so that work won't be the excuse as to why I didn't exercise at all.

6:30 – banana and sippin' on my coffee. i really need to stop drinking this caffeine.
11:30 – ran by myself for 3.7 miles.  it felt good.  i worked on biceps afterwards
1:00 – an apple
i literally did not eat a lunch.
6:30 – fruit lather
7:30 – sweet potatoes and turkey chili with spinach

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses to “Time to step it up!!!!”

  1. Rhonutz122 October 13, 2008 at 4:35 pm #

    you lost jan as your training buddy? how come?

  2. Jan Marie October 14, 2008 at 2:50 pm #

    LOL! Sorry I can't train with your this month, its super busy!! I'll be back in November, I want to do the Southern Cali half in early January.

  3. sle October 15, 2008 at 7:33 am #

    oooh southern cali! maybe i'll do it with you…sounds like fun.

Leave a Reply

