My recap of 2008

31 Dec

Well, today is the last day of 2008 and boy has it been a year of great fitness and learning to eating healthy.  I'm going to try to stay away from the word "dieting", because it's not a change it diet, it's a change in lifestyle!  I'll try to recap as best as I can about what I did this year.  My voxing buddies and I signed up for the San Jose Rock n Roll Half Marathon early this year, and that was definitely a kick in the butt for me.  I felt sooooo thick after the wedding with all the food I ate during the honeymoon, cookie parties, holidays, b-days, etc.  Signing up for the half would definitely kept me focused, and that is definitely what I needed.  I always need something to work towards and keep my attention, otherwise I can get very very lazy!  Well, here is the list of fitness activities that I did for 2008

1.  Dammit Run ( 5 worst miles ever!)
2.  Jungle Run 
3.  Castro Valley Run
4.  Muddy Buddy!
5.  My first dualthalon
6.  San Jose Rock n Roll
7.  San Francisco US Marathon
8.  Lots of running with coworkers and friends to train for all these events.  I wonder how many miles I ran this year??
9.  Continuous lifting throughout the year
10.  Birkham Yoga for 8 months…lol.  I hope I'll be visiting them again soon!!!  
11.  Took a nutrition class and it introduced me to a whole new way of eating.  Stay close to the ground if you want to eat healthy!

All in all, I had a really good year.  I lost the weight that I wanted to lose, and have maintained it throughout, even though I've been pigging out more than usually the last couple weeks.  I've learned to not over do it with eating (unless it's super yummy), and I get full pretty freakin' quickly.  I've toned up a bit, but would like to get even more toned this next year.  I've seen muscles in my legs that I never knew existed!  And I like it!  hahahaha.  It's the arms that I would like to work more on (damn TRICEPS!).  I'd also like to say that I ran a full marathon this year!  hahaha, even though it was split into two.  LOL.
Anyways, I just wanted to say thanks to all my voxing buddies for the love and support throughout the year, especially Jahnny!  I hope you guys have a happy and healthy New Year!  Good luck with all your goals and dreams for 2009!
~Steph Le

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “My recap of 2008”

  1. Rhonutz122 January 2, 2009 at 8:56 am #

    GOOD RECAP STEPH! AS YOU CAN SEE…I'M BACK ON VOX! LOL! DECEMBER WAS CRAZY BUSY FOR ME WORK WISE. BUT I'M BACK! HEHEE!

  2. sle January 5, 2009 at 7:22 am #

    hey rhona! miss you! hope your new years was great! good luck this year with all your '09 goals. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

