sle – Mon Jan 05 2009

5 Jan

So let's see…I ran/walked 3. something miles with Tran yesterday.  Such a chore to get him to go out with me in the morning!  hahahahah, but we did it!  My legs were sort of tight the rest of the day.  What else did I do this weekend…oooh I bought a scale to weigh my all my food, especially veggies.  5 servings a day, says the food pyramid.  The only real way to do that is to have veggies for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and probably even as a snack! I started to do that last year, but slacked for the last 2 months, so farmers market here I come!!!  Tran and I are going to plan what we eat for the week beforehand.  That way, I can go grocery shopping once, instead of making mini trips during the week.  I end up impulse buying, and spend more money then I need to.  It will be a way to reach my goal for '09…BE MORE FRUGAL!

Anyways, I got off to a good start this morning. 
5:15 –  Worked on triceps and 6 other light weight arm exercises.  Biked for 30 minutes with different intervals.
7:00 – Grande Soy Chai Latte with a banana and egg white
9:00 – 1 egg white plus a cup of decaffeinated lipton tea.  i was feeling cold!
10:50 – two pieces of chicken breast
11:30 – my coworker and i were suppose to go out and run, but it started to rain.  we ran inside on the treadmill for 2.0 miles straight at 6.0 mph.  Then we walked for 10 minutes at an incline of 2.  Good start for the first week of '09.
1:00 – spinach salad with some chicken and cantelope.
2:45 – a big fat orange!
4:45 – a handful of dried fruit lather.
7:00 – sweet potatoes fries and mashed with chicken

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

