sle – Wed Jan 14 2009

14 Jan

I'm excited to workout today! haha

5:00 – worked on biceps.  i did 6 strengthening arm exercises in between my bicep workout.  then i hopped on the elliptical machine.  30 minutes total – 5 minute intervals ranging from level 5-7.
7:00 – grande non-fat cap with my veggie plate(grape tomatoes, celery, carrots, and a tbsp of edamame).
FATTY NOTE: LET ME JUST SAY THAT I ORDERED GIRL SCOUT COOKIES.   I ORDERED 5 BOXES(I WANTED TO MAKE IT AN EVEN $20).  LOL.  I DON'T THINK I'LL EAT THEM ALL, I JUST WANTED TO TRY THE FLAVORS.  1 OF EACH:THIN MINTS, SHORTBREAD, LEMON, DULCE DE LECHE, AND SUGAR FREE CHOC CHIP!!!

11:00 – 1 hard boiled egg(pre-workout snack)
11:30 – ran 3.2 miles with my coworker.  AAAH, it was tough at the beginning.  i was dragging my feet, but it got better at the end, because i was so into the conversation we were having. lol.
1:00 – i had a serving of turkey chili(made with kidney beans and bell peppers) with a side of spinach.  dessert: apple.
2:45 – almonds, cranberries, and fruit lather
6:00 – went to crossfit.  i did 7 minute warm up with the rows.  then we did metabolic conditioning: 10 calorie row, 20 wall balls, 20 slam balls, and 20 sit up for max rounds within 10 minutes.  our group did 2.  the WOD was overhead squats.  since i was new, i wasn't really adding weight after each rep.  i just practiced form and made sure my squat was right.  i did 5 reps of 30 and 35lb weights.
7:50 – 4 oz steak with boiled broccoli and carrots.  i dipped the steak in organic ketchup…YUM!  dessert: strawberries and fruit lather

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

5 Responses to “sle – Wed Jan 14 2009”

  1. Rhonutz122 January 14, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    don't worry steph, i ordered 10 boxes on monday. lol! they are not all for me though. dexter loves the caramel ones, sugar free ones are for my dad and i, and the rest are for my family memebers. =) i think the only thing that i am looking forward to is the thin mints, that i did order for myself. hahaha!

  2. sle January 14, 2009 at 9:08 am #

    hahaha, okay…i'm not alone! i can't wait!! it'll be our super splurge for the month! šŸ™‚

  3. Jan Marie January 14, 2009 at 9:28 am #

    OMG! I LOVE GIRL SCOUT COOKIES!!!! There's a dulce de leche flavor?! I'm all up on it!

  4. sle January 14, 2009 at 9:38 am #

    LOL. I will share with you!! šŸ˜‰

  5. Mae January 14, 2009 at 11:52 pm #

    EATING IS CHEATING LADIES!! HAHAHA BTW, it seems like the evening class is harder than the morning class. Before we did the squats, we warmed up by running one lap around the gym, knee jumps, and push ups instead of the metabolic conditioning sets you did.

Leave a Reply

