18.5% Body Fat – Goal is to get down to 12%

28 Jan

**BIG SIGH**.  I was really disappointed when I heard that number, even though I'm in the average for my BMI group.  I thought I would be 15% or something.  Judd would like me to be at 12%, gain more muscle and get stronger.  I hope I can do it.  This would mean that I need to get back to my wedding weight days.  Honestly, the Paleo Diet does not sound appealing at all!  Limited fruit?!?!  That is what I use to snack on instead of chips, candy, etc.  I heart fruit.  No dairy??!?!  Wow! I don't have much dairy…but still!  That means no more cappuccinos (as I'm sipping on one right now…hahaha).

Anyways, I think I'm going to try my best at sticking to the meal plans.  I gotta remember that I'm just eating healthy, and a little cheat here and there will not hurt, especially if I am staying active(because I love to exercise…says Tran).  Judd says 2 cheat meals a week, but maybe I'll have 3.  LOL.  I gotta remember the goal: Must look hot for Hawaii Weddings and must gain more muscle!!
Jahnny – Can you help me with my overhead squats?  You can practicing being a Coach on me!!  :-)
7:00 – 2.5 oz leftover salmon from last night and sippin' on my grande non-fat half-calf cappuccino
10:00 – the other 1 oz of my salmon and 1 egg white
11:30 – phung took me to sweet tomatoes.  i had spinach salad with all the veggies and mostly vinegarette and a little bit of olive oil.  i had one cup of veggie soup with some bread.  here comes the bad part: 2 blueberry muffins, 1 banana muffin top….AND then we went to a yogurt place after.  I got gelato.
So I think I pigged out because I am going to be restricted next week and eat super super healthy.  I must have control and stay healthy for 5 days straight!!!!

5:00 – had a small picked something…nem chua in vietnamese
6:00 – got to crossfit and we did Kelly.  Warm uped with a 400 m run.

5 rounds for time – My time was 30:32

  • 400 m run
  • 30 wall balls
  • 30 box jumps ( i scaled it by stepping)

My goal is to not scale box jumps soon.  I gotta get that hip action going. My hips are so tight.  I need to loosen them up.  More hip action STEPH!

8:00 – i grilled up some steak to make a steak salad.  I think I ate about 6oz, and not the 4oz that I was suppose to.  Oh well.  I marinated it with the Paleo Recipe (rosemary, thyme, and basil) with some grape seed oil.  I had it with salad, asparagus, and bell peppers.  YUM-O!  dessert:1/4 a grapefruit and an apple 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Response to “18.5% Body Fat – Goal is to get down to 12%”

  1. Jan Marie January 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    hahah that sounds like how i pigged out the last week of the holiday break before i dieted hardcore for the event!! gotta SPLURGE NOW!! don't be sad about your body fat!! That's still FABULOUS!! and yes, lets practice overhead squats=)

Leave a Reply

