Rest Day – Feb 5 2009

5 Feb

Forget practicing today…I think I will rest.  My legs are tired, and I gotta be ready for my run tomorrow with my coworker.  I'll practice SDHP and Push Press tomorrow morning.  I want to go to crossfit tonight, but I know I should rest.  My new addiction….THANKS JAN!  lol.

6:00 – Smoothies(blueberries, strawberries, 1 egg white, 1.5 scoops of whey protein). (approx 240 calories)
7:00 – short cafe americano w/ 1 pump SFH.  I'll probably only drink half. (approx 2.5 calories, lol)
9:00 – 5 boiled shrimp and a pack of omega 3 trex mix.(approx 205 calories)….I'm so hungry…I don't think a smoothie is enough for breakfast.
11:30 – 1 can of tuna with 1/4 onion and 1/2 an avocado.  I ate the tuna with spinach.  Just had a mango slice and a cantaloupe slice.  (approx 405 calories)

1:30 – mango slice and cantaloupe….had an apple too (approx 169 calories)

4:30 – 1 cutie(30 calories)
6:30 – 3.5 oz turkey pattie with some onions, cauliflower, and asparagus.  dessert: 4 cuties and some grapefruit. (approx 455 calories)
TOTAL CONSUMED CALORIES: 1506.5

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Response to “Rest Day – Feb 5 2009”

  1. Jan Marie February 5, 2009 at 10:21 am #

    LOL! I LOVE CROSSFIT!!! I'm glad you love it too!!! You deserve a rest day!!

Leave a Reply

