sle – Thu Feb 12 2009

12 Feb

5:00 – I did the crossfit WOD from yesterday, since I wasn't able to make it to the night class.  Warmed up on the treadmill for 5 minutes


  • 45 double unders (subbed for 200 single unders)
  • 45 squat cleans (45lb bar)
  • 45 ring dips (subbed for 135 bar dips w/ resistance)
  • 45 double unders (subbed for 200 signal unders)
TOTAL TIME: 24 minutes – Cool down on the treadmill for 10 minutes
I thought I could do double unders, but I guess I was wrong.  lol.  Plus it doesn't help that the jump rope at work is super long for me.  I tried…next time.  I'm happy I did the squat cleans.  I think I'm getting better at it.
7:20 – my short americano and shrimp, onion, mango, celery salad with lemon juice (approx 166 calories)
9:30 – I HAD TWO STAN's GLAZED DONUTS!!! and a pack of omega trek mix…(775 calories….WOW)

11:00 – ran on the treadmill for 3.64 miles.  i took 35 minutes, and i walked 7 minutes(spaced out the walking though). 6.0-6.5 mph range.  gosh, i could taste the donuts while i was running.  it was stuck in my throat and it's still stuck!
12:40 – 3 oz orange roughy with asparagus and bok choy.  (167 calories)
5:15 – some strawberries

6:00 – I forgot what Judd called today's WOD, but it had the word "suck" in it.  LOL.

2 Rounds of the following:

      • 50 SHDP
      • 40 Squats
      • 30 Sit-ups
      • 20 Push ups
      • 10 Pull ups

Time: 16 minutes
8:00 – 3 oz sole fillet with broccolli.  dessert:3 cuties and half a vegan banana walnut cookie. (approx 600 calories)
OKAY, here is my problem.  I don't know when to stop when something good is in my face.  Why did I have to eat two donuts today?  I could of just had 1 and that would of been enough.  Why did I almost finish the vegan cookie that Jaye gave me.  Because it was so freakin' delicious!  I have to have more self control.
So I am having 3 cheat days starting tomorrow (it's vacation time).  Hopefully I will learn how to control and listen to my body when it says stop eating.

TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1708 calories

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Response to “sle – Thu Feb 12 2009”

  1. Rhonutz122 February 12, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    lol its ok steph, you've been good and consistent with your exercise and diet. tomorrow will be my turn. =)

Leave a Reply

