Stomach Flu GO AWAY!

17 Feb

This weekend Tran and I were in Seattle and I ate a lot on Friday/Saturday.  Let's see if I can name it all.  Friday, I had coffee(which included dairy), and sushi(which included carbs).  Saturday, I had multiple danishes from different bakeries, chocolate mousse, coffee, etc etc.  Here comes the bad part….I didn't really have a "real" meal all day Saturday, so I wanted something to hold me over until our dinner Saturday night.  We stopped by this diner called Wynm, and all they had was junk (denny's style).  The one thing I found was a grilled chicken sandwich w/ a side salad.  I got that, and tran ordered some fries.  I ate most of it, and some fries.  We got back to the hotel, and I took a nap.  I woke up, and I was not feeling good.  I could not digest the food that I ate, and it felt like I could smell the damn fries in my throat.  It was nasty.  I was uncomfortable the whole night, and had diaherra all day Sunday, Monday, and even till this morning.  I am home sick today, because I want to run to the toilet in the comfort of my own home!!!  What sucked was that I was on a food tour Sunday, and I couldn't eat any of the samples that they were handing out!!!  I was so pissed.  I felt like shit though.

I want this to go away so I can eat something and go to my crossfit classes tonight.
8:20 – an apple (81 calories)
10:30 – two egg whites(33 calories)
12:00 – i went to go eat pho with kimmy. i had half of the noodle with beef and beef balls.  hopefully this will stay in my stomach. (approx 287 calories)
3:00 – small bag of nuts and some fruit lather(yes, they have them at tj's again!!!…woo hoo!) (310 calories..WOW)
5:00 – protein shake (229 calories)
i hope all this food im eating stays down. 

6:00 – Huong ended up doing the filthy fifty, so Tran, Jaye, and I decided to do the WOD.  It was squat cleans 1-1-1-1-1-1-1.  I freakin' suck!  LOL.

55-65-75-85(F)-80-85(F)-85(F)-80(F)


When I started to fail, I noticed that my elbows were bent outwards instead of staying straight.  I need to practice this ALOT more before I can do anything heavier.  **SIGH**

7:00 – KB class.  We practiced snatch today, with some high pulls.  This was fun, and I'm getting blisters!

AAAH, I feel so much better after going to workout.  I know I can eat dinner w/o having it bother me all night now.  WOO HOO!  I heart working out!

8:15 – 4oz steak with broccoli and asparagus.  dessert: fruit lather!!! (417 calories)

APPROX TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1357

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Response to “Stomach Flu GO AWAY!”

  1. Rhonutz122 February 17, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    poor steph! hope you feel better. that's how i feel when i eat fast greasy food too. it's like your body isn't used to digesting that kind of food anymore especially if you have been eating healthier it's like our body is working OT just to digest the nasty greasy food.

Leave a Reply

