No REFINED CARBS Challenge! – 2/25/09

25 Feb

Jan is doing this for lent, and even though I'm not catholic, I'm going to join her.  Let's see how my will power holds up. No refined carbs for 40 something days…..WOO HOO!  I will allow some sweet potatoes, and anything that is not made with flour(like mung beans noodles.)  Wish me luck ladies!!!

5:00 – I did Monday's WOD, but modified.  

  • 50 SDHP (25lb bar)
  • 21 Push Press (45lb)
  • .25 miles @ 6.2mph
  • 18 Push Press
  • 50 SDHP
  • 15 Push Press
  • .25 miles @ 6.4 mph
  • 12 Push Press
  • 50 SDHP
Time: 23:32

I added the extra SDHP in the end, because I finished way to earlier.  So I challenged myself a little.  When Jan and I were talking about this WOD monday, I was suppose to do the 65#.  LOL.  What a joke that was.  I tried it this morning, and I would not have gotten through the WOD.  I did 55# last time, but that was for max rep.  I need to work on elbows staying up and wrist back as far as possibly.  My chest keeps going forward too.  I have to work on getting the chest to straighten out.
7:30 – a couple pieces of apples and decaf short americano.  warmed up my breakfast afterwards…2 egg whites with sardines and a little bit of organic ketchup.  also had a couple pieces of asparagus (approx 170 calories)
10:30 – apple, cantaloupe, and cashews and cranberries(289 calories)
1:30 – salmon with some broccoli and asparagus(238 calories)
2:30 – munchin' on grapes and fruit lather(314 calories)
5:00 – grapes (170 calories)

6:00 – Mainsite WOD today.  1-1-1-1-1-1-1 Push Jerk.  My load was 65-70-75-80-85-90-95(F).  I'm sad I failed on the 95, but it was getting hard for me.  I tried a few times with the 95# too.  Oh well, next time!!  We did TABATA for squats, and I had a total of 98.
8:00 – 5 oz of jumbo shrimp with broccoli and asparagus.  dessert:  4 fruit lather pieces. (345 calories)
TOTAL CALORIES CONSUMED: 1518  - Hmm…not bad!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

