Spring Forward – 3/9/09

9 Mar

AAH, this weekend I didn't do so bad.  Maybe over ate a little too much, but it was all healthy.  :-)  I even had sushi, NO RICE!

No workout this morning.  I woke up and my hamstrings were SORE!!!  A day late I think, but they are definitely sore now.
OMG – I think I'm going to start baking again, using Almond Flour!  I found tons of recipes that use pure sugar(agave nector), healthy oils (grapeseed oil), and no refined carbs.  I'll let you guys know how it turns out!!  Here is a chocolate chip cookie recipe I found:
Chocolate Chip Cookies
2 ½ cups blanched almond flour *
½ teaspoon celtic sea salt
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ cup grapeseed oil
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
½ cup agave nectar
½ cup dark chocolate 73%

7:00 – coffee and tomato, mushroom, spinach omelet.
9:30 – apples, mangoes, and strawberries
11:30 – walked for 5 minutes, ran for 30 minutes(6.0-6.2), cool downed for 15 minutes.
1:00 – chili with sweet potatoes and a plum
i just finished making some vege fritters.  it takes lots of preparation, but oh well.  gotta put love into your food right?!  it smells so good, i wish i could it it now.  it's actually for tomorrow's breakfast and tran's pre-workout meal.  i'm trying to switch our recipes up, so this will replace the usually veggie omelet which we are both getting sick of.
6:00 – TEAM WOD – I was teamed up with Tran and Rhona.  Judd wanted to practice form, and he had to chose the hardest freakin' olympic lift – THE POWER SNATCH!  **SIGH**.  At first Judd assigned us the 45lb bar.  I tried it and fll on my ass.  I couldn't get it over my head.  Rhona and I ended up using the 35lb bar.
    • 120 pull-ups
    • 90 power snatches
    • 400 m front rack lunge

8:00 – Pork chops smothered in green onions, garlic, and egg.  It was sooooooooo tasty.  Tran and I usually don't like pork but this was good!  We also had a few servings of butternut squash and apples roasted in cinnamon, and a side of salad.  I got this recipe from this blog: http://stevepaleo.blogspot.com/ He's mixing the zone and paleo together, which is what Tran and I have been doing.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Responses to “Spring Forward – 3/9/09”

  1. Rhonutz122 March 9, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    ya, tell me how it taste or give me a sample! LOL

  2. sle March 9, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    i'll give you samples rhona!! even though they might be healthy, i can't eat them all!

Leave a Reply

