TGIM – 3/16/2009

16 Mar

YAY for Mondays.  In some ways, I can't wait for Mondays, because it gives me a fresh start, and I feel like I can do anything.  LOL.  Yes, this weekend was not good for refined carbs.  Went to a family party, and all the food there was vegetarian, but there were some rice and noodles that I ate that were processed.  It was being shoved into my face. **SIGH**

I also made the chocolate chip cookies this weekend.  They were a delicious and such a hit!!  I heart almond flour  I underestimated how much 1 pound of flour was.  Its only 3 Cups, and I ended up using like 2 1/2 cups for the cookies.  I ended up ordering a 5lb bag this time.  I want to try a lot of things, but only 1 treat per week.

2 ½ cups blanched almond flour *
½ teaspoon celtic sea salt
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ cup grapeseed oil
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
½ cup agave nectar
1 cup dark chocolate 73%

Actually the o
5:00 – JT WOD
21-5-9 FOR TIME
  • Handstand push-ups (subbed with those yoga balls underneath)
  • Ring dips (subbed with assisted bar dips)
  • Push-ups
I don't know what my time was.  I started my timer, then accidently reset it during the workout.  Let's say 12:30.  Not that great, but oh well, first time…
7:30 – cappuccino and 2 egg white omelet with spinach and salsa
10:00 – some fruit, carrots, and celery
11:30 – spent my 45 minutes on the treadmill.  ran and walked up to 3.1 miles.  not good at all.  my shin is super tight the first mile, so i stopped and stretched.  so weird, maybe i need new super feet.
1:30 – spicy shredded chicken drenched in tomato sauce with orange bell peppers.  dessert: strawberries, pineapple, and cantaloupe.  ooh, i had a pack of omega trek mix earlier
3:15 – an orange

5:00 – some chicken soup with egg and my protein shake

I decided not to go to Crossfit today.  I'll rest for tomorrow's long day with 3 workouts.

8:00 – another bowl of chicken soup, and 1 chocolate chip cookie

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

