St. Patty’s Day – 3/17/09

17 Mar

5:30 – I woke up late, but I made it to the gym.  I wanted to do a bit of cardio, even though Murph will have tons of cardio.  heehehe.  I biked for 30 minutes at level 6.  Then, I just wanted to do some quick thrusters and back squats, trying to work on form.  10 each with a 45lb bar.

7:30 – my non-fat cappuccino and 2 egg white omelet with some shrimp.
10:00 – pineapple, strawberries, and 1/2 an orange
going to sweet tomatoes for lunch with jan..let's see how i do!
11:30 – i had two cups of soup, some salad, and grapes.  i did pretty good.  we didn't even walk by the bread station.  oh, i got some coffee afterwards
3:00 – omega trek mix
5:00 – went to go do Murph.  it was torture, but i finished in 45:40.  i was the only one that did a full murph in this class.  **SIGH** i  suck at push-ups, and for pull-ups, i pooped my freakin' blister.  i went from kipping, to using a band, to jumping pull ups.  thanks to matt, he let me do jumping pull ups after i pooped it.
  • 1 mile run
  • 100 pull-ups
  • 200 push-ups
  • 300 sit-ups
  • 1 mile run
6:00 – i was resting a bit before wanting to go home, and saw Huong's WOD on the board.  since i wasn't going to go to the KB class after 'Murph', i thought i would do her WOD.  it was all the olympic lifts, so that would totally up my upper body.

  • 500 m row
  • 21 shoulder press
  • 21 squats
  • 400 m run
  • 21 push jerks
  • 21 front squats
  • 400 m run
  • 21 push press
  • 21 OHS

I used the 30lb bar.  Yes, I took my time too.  20:20
8:00 – a piece of pork with some veggies.  munched on an almond chocolate chip cookie, and had some fruit.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

