sle – Wed Feb 17 2010

17 Feb

5:00 – Workout #1

  • Ran 1 mile
  • Shoulder Press 3×5: 45-55-65-70-75(f)-70 I failed at 75#, so I just did the last set at 70 again.  I got it up once, but couldn't get it the bar up again.  Last week I couldn't get 70# up 3 times, so I think I'm making progress.
  • Practiced some OHS w/ a pipe(similar to pvc, but made of steel)

7:00 – Nonfat caramel machiatto(sugar free vanilla).  This is bad, but I had a free coupon because I'm such a loyal Starbeezy customer.  TSK TSK TSK.

8:00 – egg white omelet w/ kale and asparagus.
10:15 – preworkout meal: lettuce, shrimp, and 1/4 of an avocado.
11:00 – Workout #2
  • Air squat workout
  • HS Hold practice
  • OHS.  Worked with 45/55/60/65#.  Lost it on my last 65# rep.  Oh well, I do see improvement though.

I was going to do what Jan did this morning, but my OHS took a very long time.  I'll see how my body feels and go to the box tonight if I want to get some met-con in.

1:00 – orange roughy with brussel sprouts and asparagus.  had some mangoes and pineapple.  saving the rest of the fruit for later.
1:45 – munchin' on some trek mix and dried cranberries.  i need to stop eating.
6:00 – had some jerky and then had a bowl of stir fry meat, shrimp, squid, asparagus, eggplant, mushroom and cabbage.  grapefruit for dessert.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

