sle – Wed Feb 24 2010

24 Feb

Couldn't get myself up in time for a workout this morning.  Planning on doing two met con wods, but I doubt that will happen.

6:30 – skinny vanilla latte
9:00 – scrambled egg whites w/ asparagus, mushrooms, and brussel sprouts.  also had half a chicken sausage
10:30 – workout #1
  • AMRAP in 12 min: 3 squat cleans, 7 pull ups, 10 sit ups.  I did power cleans because I didn't want to put any pressure on the knee.  75#s for the power cleans and jerks.  Pull ups were my weak point here.  Took me forever to get 7.  I blame it on soreness and not wanting my calluses to rip(almost did).  I'm not sure how many rounds I got, I need to watch the video and count it.  I'm assuming 7, which total sucks because I wanted to do 1 per minute.  If this were Monday, I knew I could of done it.
  • practiced double unders

12:00 – 1 piece of the curry chicken(about 4-5oz) and some asparagus and brussel sprouts.  3 mango slices and some pineapple.  Okay…i can't eat for another 3 hrs.

3:00 – i think 4 slices of turkey breast
5:45 – A plum, salmon, asparagus, and bell peppers

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

