Detox Day 1 – 03/01/10

1 Mar

Ok, this might be bad timing, but what the hell.  When will it ever be a good time.  I am doing fat smash phase1 for 9 days.  That means from now until next Wednesday, I will only be eating fruits and veggies.  I'm trying to stay paleo and stick to the rules of fat smash, but I'm having a hard time figuring out how to get my protein in so I can still train w/ some energy. I guess it can be from egg whites and tofu.  I'm not sure if tofu is allowed in paleo, but what harm can it really do right?  Also, I can only have 4 egg whites a day during this phase.  I can't have any nuts, no coffee, and no sweetners.  The main goal here is to get the scale moving and cut out my starbucks addiction.  I had a total of 4 caramel machiattos over the weekend, just to get my fix out of the way.  lol.

5:00 – Workout #1(got from crossfit unlimited)
  • Deadlift – 3×5 65%(135#)
  • 3Rounds: 10KB Swings(40#), 10 6 count burpees, 10 good mornings(45#)
  • Ran 2 miles and walked .75 miles

8:30 – egg white omelet w/ spinach, asparagus, and tomatoes.  Sipping on my green tea.

10:30 – 1 hardboiled egg white and my apple.
11:00 – Workout #2
  • Worked on clean and jerks 85 and 95#'
  • 6 RFT: 10 K2E, 10 burpees, 10 sit ups – 11:14

My intention was to do 5 K2E and 5 Clean and Jerks(95#), but when I got to the 2nd round, something from the bar broke.  WOOPSY!  So I stopped and made another workout.  BLEH.

1:00 – veggie chili, 2 tangerines, and pineapple

5:00 – sooo freakin' hungry.  picked out of the stir fry and had a plum
6:30 – sweet potato fries and stir fry(broccoli, bok choy, tofu, and brussel sprouts). 

Read and post comments

One Response to “Detox Day 1 – 03/01/10”

  1. SUEsieB March 1, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    Can you tell me more about this fat smash? I have a lot of fat to smash and the scale isn't moving (DOWN) for me either…
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

