Detox Day 2 – 3/2/10

2 Mar

5:30 – Workout #1

  • WOD: 8 rounds 400m run w/ 90 sec rest in between. Time 27:21

I should of gone faster in the beginning of the run, but eeeh, I got a good sweat on.  The first 4 rounds I did it at 7.3mph.  The fifth round I did it at 7.6mph, and the 6th and 7th I did it at 8mph.  The last round I did it at 8mph and then went down to 7.3.  BLAH.  All the rounds were at a 2 incline.

  • Shoulder Press 3×5 @ 65% of max(50#) – working on midline stabilization

8:15 – egg white omelet w/ asparagus and spinach.  sippin' on some black tea

10:15 – a plum and egg white.  so freakin' hungry.  need to eat before workout #2.
11:00 – Workout #2
  • 3 Rounds: 10 push press, 10 SDHP, 10 Front Squats all at 65#

Knee is still hurting, so in the middle of the second round for front squats, I switched it to 45#.  Not sure what to do.  I finally put salonpas on it.  Legs are burning right now, so hopefully it'll help.

12:45 – tofu stir fry w/ brussel sprouts, broccoli, and bok choy.  I also had some sweet potato fries(leftovers from last night).  2 cuties for dessert
2:20 – 1 cutie

Can I just say that I am hella hungry right now and I have to watch Tran and Sean eat a fat ass piece of STEAK!!  AAAAH!  I miss meat!!!  I have to be strong and continue the detox.  There is no time to waste.

8:00 – tofu veggie stir fry and an orange.  Waiting on my sweet potatoes

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

