Detox Day 1 – 3/15/10

15 Mar

I'm starting all over again.  Fruits and veggies with some whey protein.  We'll see how I give in.  I might not be super strict, but I have to see some movement on the scale this week.

5:30 – Workout #1
  • 3×5 Deadlifts – 135#/155#/155#/185#/185#  The 185 reps were definitely slow.  Not sure how I can rep it, but I will try if it comes up
  • 4 Rounds of Uphill run at 7 incline(5.5mph) and 2 incline(6.0 and 7.0).  The total was 2 miles

7:30 – Whey protein w/ water

9:45 – 2 egg white omelet with brussel sprouts, asparagus, and mushrooms.  Green tea
12:00 – veggie soup w/ mushrooms and cabbage
2:30- 1/4 of a grapefruit and some grapes
5:00 – finished my jackfruit
7:00 – bok choy, asparagus, and tofu stir fry w/ some sweet potatoes
I ate a little too much fruit.  OH WELL, i heart JACKFRUIT!

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

