Blogging again…

15 Aug

I've been on fitday to track my macronutrients of what I ate for the past 2 months.  I think I need to go back to voxing too, so I can have record of what I've been doing in terms or Crossfit and Endurance.  Let's say I've fallen off the wagon with Paleo!  Not that I've strayed much with Paleo, it's just I've been eating too much protein, and probably too much fat(in the form of nuts), and not enough carbs(in the form of veggies).  I can eat at least an 8oz steak, and probably a small plate of salad.  Not good!  

My goal now is to do paleo/zone.  Zone does require measuring, but I will probably measure my protein intake only.  I should just eat tons and tons of veggies until I'm full.  If I plan on eating any other carbs, I need to measure it out as well and keep it to 1 block.  The only other carbs I can eat are fruit(berries), and nuts(almonds, walnuts, pecans, and macadamia nuts).
Here are the things I need to stay away from:
  • Cashews
  • Paleo Krunch
  • Dried Cranberries(only in salads)
  • Watermelon
Key things to remember:
  • Eat more veggies.  Half of my plate needs to be full of veggies
  • Less than 4oz of lean protein for every meal!
  • If eating nuts or seeds, needs to be a compliment of a dish, such as salad or smoothie
  • Sweet potatoes should only be eaten post WOD
  • Intermittent Fasting twice a week, maybe 3 times a week!
  • Moderation is the KEY!

The plus side of doing Paleo the last two months was that I was definitely getting stronger.  I felt good after all my WODs.  I can't wait to see what happens the next week and half before Hawaii.  Hopefully I can see some results similar to my FB nutrition friends.  

Oooh, another thing is that CFPA is joining the affliate games that is going on in September and October.  I got to get my ass in shape to face off with some old "friends".  LOL.

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

