Leaky gut…

19 Aug

Oh man, I felt like I let go 10#s from yesterday.  And sorry if this is a bit TMI, but my farts stink!  Not sure if it was the cheese or the bread.  Ok, time to get serious and back on track.  Today is an IF day.  Let's see how long I can last.  Hopefully till dinner or when I get home to Mason.  I have a hair appt, and maybe I can just fast till then too.  We shall see!

5:30 – CFE WOD
Run: 4×5 min intervals with 3 minute recover in between.  This WOD was for distance.  I did it on the treadmill switching between 7.0-8.0.  My distance was between .6mi and .69mi for each interval.

Hmm…it's 1:00 now, should I eat or not?  It would be a 16 hour fast.  Maybe I'll eat at 2pm when they do my hair.


1:30 – Lunch: Spinach salad with 3.5oz chicken tenders, strawberries, pistachios, and half an avocado.  YUM!

4:15 – 30 minute walk with Mason

5:00 – Snack: Strawberries, 1.5oz of applegate chicken breast

6:30 – Dinner: Ahi tuna pan fried with sautéed brussel sprouts, broccoli, carrots, and bell peppers

7:30 – Snack: CASHEWS, lots of it.  1 block of blueberries, with some paleo krunch and a dap of coconut milk. I should not have eaten all those cashews.  I thew the bag away.

Summary:  I should not have snacked so much on the cashews in the evening.  I don't know why I do it.  Maybe because I feel as though I'm not full.  Ugh!  Need to reset tomorrow with clean eating.
Calories:1492
PRO:86.5
CHO:98.4
FAT:95.4g – WOW!!  

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

