TGIF – 08/20/2010

20 Aug

After Wednesday's binge, I think I want more pan de sal!  But I'm trying to maintain, and just jump back into clean eating.  I did it yesterday, just over ate on the fat.  BOOO!


5:00 – CFPA
Strength: Ring dips.  These are so hard for me.  Not sure why.  I need to practice more.
Metcon: AMRAP in 10 minutes: 5 DB DL, 5 DB Hand Power Clean, 5 DB Thursters/ Rx'ed at 25# = 10 rounds + 10 reps

I was not feeling the ring dips.  The metcon woke me up, and it was a good one.  My forearm is going to get huge.  LOL

7:30 – PWO Meal: Half a scoop of vanilla protein powder with water, and 2oz of sweet potato puree(baby food)

9:45 – Breakfast: 4 egg whites with half a red onion, and some bell peppers.  I also grabbed brussel sprouts and carrots for more veggies.  Definitely a 3 block meal.
11:30 – Run: 3.87 miles and it took 35:08.  Felt really good.  Not too fast, but not too slow either.

2:45 – Lunch: Romaine lettuce with 1 oz of chicken!  BLEH, I took apart the TJ ceasar salad, and that was all that was left.  So I munched on 1/2 cup of cashews(maybe more!), and some cranberries. <—-BAD!
6:30 – Dinner: Went to Tribu Grill with Jan, Shelly, and Sue.  I stuck to my guns with protein and veggies for dinner.  Dessert came out and I had about 3 small bites of the ice cream, and 2 small bites of the sticky rice.  Not sure what it is called, but I thought I did well!  LOL.  Until I came home, and started eating jerky and watermelon.  Definitely full after that.

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

