Saturday Fun Days – 08/21/10

21 Aug
I got some help on the Crossfit forum, and they said I need to definitely up my calories with PALEO foods.  So, I should not be eating cashews, because they are high in carbs.  I'm going to try to eat more veggies and stick to about the same amount of protein.  I need to get full from veggies though, and not rely on so much protein.

7:30 – Breakfast: 2 poached eggs with a dab of hollandaise sauce, and 1 cup of greens.  3/4 of an apple with 1 tbsp of sunbutter.  Should keep me full until at least 11.

10:30 – 1 egg white
1:00 – protein burger from five guys burger and fries.  had some cajun fries too
4:00 – 2.5 oz chicken breast deli meat
6:00 – sashimi(at least 12oz) and seaweed salad
Summary:  Did okay today.  Maybe ate too much for dinner, but stayed away from the rice.  Shouldn't of had those few pieces of fries, but I'm not going to beat myself up about it.
Calories: ~1400
PRO: ~136.6(38%)
CHO: ~48.4(12%)
FAT: ~84.3(51%)

Read and post comments

Leave a Reply

