Back to work – 09/7/10

7 Sep

Finally back to work.  I have two more weeks until I start my new job.  Took it easy this morning, and didn’t leave the house until 640AM.

On a side note, there’s a nice post today on paleochix.com about “Change”.  Very timely, since I’m starting to eat healthy again and switching jobs.  This post totally confirmed my notion of not feeling guilty about indulging, especially if I’ve been really good for the past 7 months.  It’s not the end of the world if I eat a cookie, if I haven’t had one in months.  I’m not going to die if I don’t workout for 3 days, if I’ve worked out almost everyday for the past 7 months.  I’m healthy mom, trying to be the best I can be.  Cheers to health and fitness!

7:10 – CFE Workout: 9 minutes speed run.  I got a distance of 1.21 miles on the treadmill at a 7.0, 7.5, and 8.0 speed with incline of 1.5

9:30 – 3 fried eggs with a little bit of coconut oil

11:00 – half a banana

12:00 – Got persuaded to go to lunch, so we went to eat sushi.  I had 5 pieces of hamachi sashimi and a futomaki roll w/o rice.

5:00 – 3 oz of deli turkey

7:00 – a 5 oz boneless pork chop and 6 brussel sprouts, and 1 sweet potato

Leave a Reply

