3 more days until a new beginning – 09/15/2010

15 Sep

I have 3 days left until I start at a new company. I’ll miss the people at Applied Signal Technology, but it’s definitely time to move on, and start fresh. WOW, it took me 8 years to change jobs. Hopefully I won’t have to do it too often, but we will see what the future holds.

Sleep – I went to bed at 8:30 last night and woke up at 3:30. I couldn’t really fall back asleep, and got out of bed at 430. 7 hours…not bad right?

5:00 – CFPA

Strength – Deadlift: 83#(5) – 123#(3) – 153#(5) – 173#(3) – 193#(3) – 183#(3) – This felt good, but Tim said I rounded too much with the 193#, so I should go down in weight and work on form.

Metcon – 500 m row, 30 sandbag clean-shoulder to shoulder, 400 m run – 7:40

I got 1:59 for the 500 m row!!! WOO HOO! Finally under 2:00.

6:00 – PWO Meal: half a palm size of chicken breast. I’m also sippin’ on a Tall Americano from Starbucks. I miss my soy chai lattes and caramel macchiatos!! LOL.

9:30 – Breakfast: Same as yesterday, 3 fried eggs with sauteed spinach and half an avocado

11:30 – Ran 3.76 miles with Steve. Our “good-bye” run. 😦

1:00 – Lunch: turkey pattie with a large spinach salad. I just realized today that I was suppose to make 4 burgers… NOT 3! The burgers were suppose to be palm size. BOO, for not reading instructions carefully.

7:45 Dinner: My dinner was huge! I wasn’t even that hungry, so I only ate 1 leg/thigh and half the veggies. Since I messed up on the patties, I’ll save the other leg/chicken and veggies for lunch. Here is a pic of what I wad suppose to eat:

Day #3 Done!!

Leave a Reply

