YAY, 4 day work week – 09/27/2010

27 Sep

Sleep was good. I went to bed around 830 and woke up at 345. Took Natural Calm, but I’m not sure if it had any affect. LOL.

5:00 – CFPA

Strength – Thrusters: 63#(3), 73#(3), 83#(3), 93#(1), 103#(1), 108#(F) – YAY, I got a Thruster PR. Well, this is the first time we had a thruster cycle, but whatevs…the 103# felt really good. Not sure what happened to the 108#. I think I was leaning forward too much.

Metcon – 10->1 KB Swings(24KG) with 100 m sprint in between. 8:16..WOO HOO. I beat my previous time and the last time I did this, I was using the 20Kg Bell too!

8:30 – Breakfast: flank steak with roasted veggies.

FREAK! Its 12:30 and I just realized I forgot my burger patty!! I need to see if the cafeteria can just sell me meat! ggggrrr!

12:30 – Spinach salad with blackened chicken breast. **SIGH** I was looking forward to my hamburger patty. Here’s a pic of my chicken breast.

5:30: snack: 4 slices of turkey breast with 1/4 of an avocado

615- Dinner: bowl of asparagus bean salad with my beef patty. here’s a pic of the asparagus serving:

Leave a Reply

