Tuesday Ramblings – 09/28/2010

28 Sep

AAAH, yesterday really stressed me out! I hate trying on dresses, and not finding a good one. Something was wrong. Either it fit well at the hip, but not at the shoulders or vice versa. It just got me really discouraged, and I want to see instant results. I have to remember to be patient.

5:30 – Ran 2.9 miles. Geez, this did not feel good at all. I was hot and tired. My legs felt stiff. I ran the first mile, walked a few minutes, then ran again. I was on the treadmill for a total of 30 minutes.

8:00 – Breakfast: Sipping on some coffee. I’m eating the last of my flank steak with leftover asparagus and 1/2 cup of spinach.

12:50 – Lunch: Spinach salad with bell peppers, tomatoes, and cucumbers.  1 beef patty and 1/4 of an avocado.  No dressing.

3:00 – Snack: I got hungry and had two small chicken thighs with 1/4 of an avocado

5:00 – Snack: Boy, am I pooped when I get home.  I get hungry!!  I had chicken breast deli slices from applegate.

8:00 – Dinner: I was really hungry, but I didn’t give in!   My chicken finally finished, and I had 1 thigh/leg with a very small serving of veggies and 1/2 cup of raw spinach.

Leave a Reply

