Eva-ish Kind of Morning – 10/15/2010

15 Oct

Sleep was ok. Woke up at 1AM to put Mason back in his bed. Got up around 4.

5:00 – CFPA

Strength: We practiced L-sits. Not much of a strength movement for me like the olympic movements, but at least I worked on something.

Metcon- Eva-ish: 600 m run, 20 KB Swings(53#), 20 pull-ups. Man, I was winded after the 600 m run. Am I losing my cardio strength because I haven’t been running? I need to do my endurance WODs again on T/THs. I was going to give up in the middle of the WOD and use the 20kg bell, but no..I didn’t! My time was 17:41. Imagine if we had done FULL EVA! CRAZY!!!

I’m sad to say that I won’t be competing tomorrow at Crossfit SV. I really want to, but based on the movements, I don’t think I can move as fast as Lindsey. 105# squat cleans?!?! I can’t do my share fast enough, so I just bowed out. Oh well. Also, I think I’m doubting myself, because I haven’t had any PRs lately. Don’t know what is going on. I’m just pooped! I’m not sure if it’s the new job, strict diet, lack of sleep or what, but I’m not as physically or mentally strong as I was 5 weeks ago. But then again, maybe it’s all in my head. I don’t know!

1:30 – Lunch: I was in SF with Mason and I was sooooooo hungry. Found the burger place that serves grass fed beef. It was paleo heaven! I had the lettuce wrapped burger with avocado and 1 fried egg. The bad part was sweet potato fries! I ate them all. It was a decent serving. Probably had most of my carbs for the day. It was yummy though! Okay, no more for a while. šŸ™‚

BTW, I might be competing tomorrow. Gotta take my fish oil.

Here’s a pic of my lunch:

4:30- Snack: 3 pieces of chicken breast deli meat and 1/4 of an avocado.

6:30-Diner: beef rib and some shank with side of mushrooms, carrots, and green beans.

Leave a Reply

