Day 9 of Whole 30 -11/02/2010

2 Nov

Sleep sucked again last night.  I’m not sure what to do.  Mason was crying and I found Tran laying on the floor with him.  Then Mason came into our bed.  Sigh!

Food – I can’t eat the deli meat anymore.  I need to find good snacks, like jerky!

6:00 – 2 rounds of Tabata Treadmill run.  I got up to 8.9 mph for some rounds.  I walked for the first 10 minutes, 1 round of tabata, then walk 5 minutes, then second round of tabata.

8:15 – Breakfast: 3 fried eggs with brussel sprouts.

12:00 – Lunch: Pork verde with 2 servings of broccoli, salsa, and guacamole.  So full!!

5:30 – Dinner: Lemon Pepper Tilapia with baby broccoli.  Also had some chicken that I roasted.

2 Responses to “Day 9 of Whole 30 -11/02/2010”

  1. cosmopolitanprimalgirl November 2, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Hey Steph! I wanted to check in and see how you’re doing so I’m now caught up on your latest few posts. I think it is great that you are doing the Whole30. It’ll be good motivation to stay on track. I’ll keep reading your updates and tracking your progress.
    If you ever have any questions, feel free to ask me.

  2. Stephanie November 3, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Hey Summer! Things are going “okay”. So weird that sleep has been such a problem lately. It never was about 2 months ago. I’m going to try natural calm again, and start taking the fish oil religiously. I keep on asking myself why am I doing this. I feel like I’m torturing myself. When I eat Paleo, it taste great, but I do want other things. However, when I stray from Paleo, its never satisfying, so I feel as though I need to eat more non-Paleo foods to make my “cheat” more worth it. Strange…Anyways, I know you are doing Whole 30 too. Good luck! You’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

