Day 15 of Whole30 – 11/08/2010 – HALF WAY THERE!

8 Nov

AAAH, half way there.  I think I’m eating too much.  Well just on the weekends.  Too much protein w/o enough fat or carbs.  For example, we went to lunch on Saturday and all I had were ribs.  They didn’t have any veggies that I could order(their salad sucked!).   I weighed myself this morning for the challenge and I was 119.2.   So, .2 pounds up.  BLEH!  I was starving Sunday morning too, and felt like crap.  There were so many times were I said I was going to get comfort food, because my throat felt nasty.  But I knew if I had “comfort” food, it would taste like shit.

I had two large bowls of cocido this weekend(dinner on Saturday, lunch on Sunday).  So yummy!  I can’t wait to try the Bison pot roast I made last night.  This week I am really going to focus more on eating MORE FAT and just enough protein.  If I’m hungry, eat an avocado.  I must stick with the palm size protein.

5:00 – CFPA
Strength: Clean.  My CLEANS SUCKED ASS TODAY!  My hips were not opening up wide enough.  I failed on 98#s!!  WTF!  My PR is 120, so why did I fail at 98#s.  It just sucked all around!

Metcon: 10->1 of KB Swings(1 pood), Chest To Bar Pull Ups, Push ups – Time: 9:41

8:45 – Breakfast: a slice of chorizo mini fritatta(so GOOD!!!), and 1 serving of veggies.  Also had 1/4 of an avocado.

12:30 – Lunch: 4 slices of tri tip and lots of veggies!!!!!  I’m freakin’ full.  Or is it because of the belt around my waist.

3:30 – Snack: 1 egg white and 1/4 of an avocado

6:00 – Dinner: Bison pot roast with sautee kale.  This dinner was so yummy!

Leave a Reply

