1st Cindy at CFPA

24 Jan

I haven’t worked out since last Wednesday, and last week was not a good Crossfit week. I think I only went to the gym twice, ate horrible all week, and my arms are exploding with fat injected into them! LOL. Well, I didn’t eat horrible, just not HEALTHY. Soon, I promise! A couple more weeks.

Today, Tim told us that he was changing the program a bit, and it would be a 4 week program instead of 3. The 4th week would not include any strength workouts. We would be doing longer WODs and use what we learned in the past 3 weeks as part of the workout. Sounds like a plan to me!!

So today we did the full version of Cindy:

AMRAP in 20 minutes of the following:

  • 5 Pull Ups
  • 10 Push Ups
  • 15 Squats
  • This was the first time we did a full 20 minutes of Cindy. The last time we did 3/4 Cindy, I was definitely stronger and more in shape. Oh ya, and not pregnant. Still no excuses right? I was eating right, and consistently working out. With an extra 5 minutes, I should of beat my score from last time. But NOPE! It didn’t happen today. The weakness was PUSH UPS!!! Because of that, I think I’m going to add another item to my list of fitness goals which is to do the 100 day push up challenge. I think I can start this right after I give birth, so I don’t lose any upper body strength while trying to recover. I ended up getting the same amount of rounds I did with 15 minutes – 14 rounds + 29 reps. Yes, 29 freakin’ reps! 1 rep short of making 15 rounds. I REST TOO MUCH!!!!

    The workout was great, and I feel alive again. I heart Crossfit!

    Leave a Reply

