Back to the Monday Grind

31 Jan

Or maybe Tim’s phrase is better…”working off the weekend gunk”. Yes, that’s definitely what I needed because my weekend once again was full of sweets and treats. Ate too much, and was ALWAYS full. Oh man, next Monday is going to be a tough one. No more Starbucks, no more starch, no more of that CRAP!! It’ll be good for me, I know it! This week, I’m trying to get a hold of my sugar cravings. I got a Cappuccino instead of a Caramel Macchiatto, so no type of sugar in my coffee. Why the dairy you might ask? Because I know next week I can cut the dairy cold turkey. It’s not like I actually do crave sugar or starch, it’s just it’s easily accessible therefore I just grab it and go. It’s too much work prepping a good healthy nutritious Paleo meal, you know what I mean? I’d rather just relax, play with my munchkin’, and hang out with the hubby. That’s all got to change next week. Back to the good ole healthy eating days. Whole30 – hopefully Whole50 or 60. Maybe I’ll lose some weight, because I definitely need to. You don’t want to know how much I gained in the last month. I got the talk from the doc, so I better be careful, otherwise I’ll really be put on a “diet”.

But boy, do I pay for it on Monday with my workouts. Especially those met-con ones. Today’s workout should of taken me less than 15 minutes, but my fat preggy butt would not move as fast as my mind was telling it to.

This week starts with a new cycle at CFPA, so we worked on Snatch Balances. I haven’t done these since August, so it was nice to work on something semi-new. The last time, I did 1 rep with 78#s, so I wanted to end up with 3 reps at 78#s. It was starting to get a little tough, but I got there. Here were my loads:

Snatch Balance: 43#(5)-53#(5)-63#(3)-73#(3)-78#(3)

And now the met-con:

3 RFT

  • 400 m run
  • 20 burpees
  • 30 abmat situps
  • Time:16:29

    Ugh! It sucked! I was a turtle with the burpees. I need to stop resting, and just freakin’ move!!!! I even thought about doing girl push ups with them, but I didn’t want to give in. My endurance level is flying out the window as fast as I can scarf down a Viet sammy. LOL.

    Leave a Reply

