Whole 30 – Day 1

7 Feb

Yes, the day has finally come, day 1 of Whole30. But, let’s start with what we did this morning at CFPA.

It’s the second week of the cycle, so we started off with Snatch Balance.

53#(3)-63#(3)-73#(3)-83#(1)-88#(1)

The last time I did snatch balance, my PR was at 88#s. I decided to stay there, and up the weight next week. We’ll see if I can do it. Hopefully, I feel much better since it will be a week into Whole30.

Metcon:

3 RFT

  • 400m run x2; 500m row x1
  • 30 KB Transfer Swings (16kg)
  • 15 games push ups
  • Time: 13:04/RX’d

    We had to row 500 meters for one of the rounds, so I decided to row first just to get it out of the way. But that might have been what caused me to come in last, because I couldn’t make up the time. It’s hard for me to play catch up nowadays. Nothing wrong with finishing last right?! Keeps me on my toes! Oh, and I’m not sure watermelon was happy with me doing the games push ups. LOL. Love waking up to The Five Tribe crew!

    Here’s a pic of what I’m having today.

    Going clockwise from the bottom left are eggs and homemade guac for breakfast, (lunch)meat sauce, cauliflower fried rice with some sweet potatoes and roasted portobello mushrooms, strawberries and blueberries with coconut milk for a small snack.

    Our dinner should be cooking in the slow cooker right now. Hopefully my hubby pressed the right button to start it. We are having spiced chicken with roasted cabbage. Pics to follow!

    Update: Here’s the chicken that come out of the slow cooker. I just shredded the chicken and served it with the roasted cabbage. Poured the juices that came out of the slow cooker onto the chicken. So juicy!!! Easy and quick dinner, and we’ll probably have leftovers for lunch.

    3 Responses to “Whole 30 – Day 1”

    Trackbacks/Pingbacks

    1. Whole 30 – Day 2 « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 8, 2011

      […] Day 1 is in the bag!!! It wasn’t too hard, considering that I was in bed by 8, so that I wouldn’t snack. And now, I’m halfway through day 2, but this is the hardest part. From 1-5PM, I tend to snack and snack and snack. Whether I’m doing Paleo or not, I’ll overeat on anything. […]

    2. Whole 30 – Day 4 « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 11, 2011

      […] Lunch: Meat sauce with cauliflower fried rice, roasted portobello mushrooms, and some roasted sweet potatoes. This was similar to Monday’s lunch. […]

    3. Whole 30 – Day 4 « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 11, 2011

      […] Lunch: Meat sauce with cauliflower fried rice, roasted portobello mushrooms, and some roasted sweet potatoes. This was similar to Monday’s lunch. […]

    Leave a comment