Whole 30 – Day 2

8 Feb

Day 1 is in the bag!!! It wasn’t too hard, considering that I was in bed by 8, so that I wouldn’t snack. And now, I’m halfway through day 2, but this is the hardest part. From 1-5PM, I tend to snack and snack and snack. Whether I’m doing Paleo or not, I’ll overeat on anything.

I don’t have any pictures from today, but what I’ve consumed so far is similar to what I had yesterday.
Breakfast: 3 hard boiled eggs with guac. I didn’t finish all of it, and I wasn’t feeling it anymore. I think I’m sick of guac now, so I think I’ll have to make something else for brekkie tomorrow.
Lunch: Shredded chicken(last night’s leftovers) with the same sides as yesterday. Roasted portobello mushrooms, cauliflower fried rice, and sweet potatoes.

Workout: Short 20 minute run with my coworker Steve. Nothing strenuous, I just wanted to get out there and jog. It felt like watermelon was getting irritated with me pounding the pavement. LOL.

Snack: Coconut milk with strawberries and blueberries
Dinner: Grass fed rib-eye with steamed broccolini, green beans, and cauliflower fried rice. I used Emeril’s seasoning for the rib-eye. This seasoning is so easy to make, and you should have all the ingredients in your cupboard. Just make a batch, and you can use it for anything!

After dinner I snacked on some Macadamia nuts, but the ones I had were a bit too salty. I bought them in Hawaii in September, and never opened it. They are delicious, and the only other ingredient is sea salt.

Leave a Reply

