Whole 30 – Day 4

11 Feb

I started the day thinking I wasn’t going to workout, but I got a little cardio in. I did 2 rounds of 400m run/500m row, and then walked for 10 minutes. It wasn’t intense or anything like that, I just did it, and still broke a good sweat.

I had a good day with my eats too. Maybe a little bit more fruit than I should of eaten, but oh well. I think it was still within the bounds of the Whole30 guidelines for snacks.

Breakfast: 3 fried eggs in avocado oil with the Spicy Sauteed Mushrooms with Anchovy. Love the mushrooms!!!

Lunch: Meat sauce with cauliflower fried rice, roasted portobello mushrooms, and some roasted sweet potatoes. This was similar to Monday’s lunch.

Snack: A little bit after lunch, I was still hungry, so I had my little serving of strawberries and blueberries. No coconut milk this time, because I didn’t bring any. I also had some macadamia nuts. Once I got home from work, I munched on more blueberries and macadamia nuts.

Dinner: I was about to forgo dinner, because I didn’t feel that hungry and I was tired and lazy to make anything. But, I knew I had to wake up for a workout, so I thought I needed to fuel myself to have enough energy to get through the WOD. Before I left for work this morning, I put out some seasoned Mahi Mahi fillets from Trader Joe’s. Trader joe’s has some great Whole30 finds, and they are so easy to prepare.

Each packet has about two or 3 decent size fillets. I took the fillets, and pan fried then in avocodo oil for about 4 minutes each side. While the fillets were cooking, I took some green beans(also from TJ’s), and cooked them in the microwave for 4 minutes. The fillets weren’t taken up much room, so I decided to fry up my regular 3 eggs for breakfast. I had 2 eggs left in the carton, and didn’t want to just leave them there, so I scrambled them up for dinner as well. Maybe it was a bit too much protein, but I ended up not eating all of the fish. I heart eggs!!!

The best part about it was it took less than 20 minutes to make, and now I’ll have lunch and breakfast for tomorrow! Last but not least, I had munched on strawberries, while watching American Idol. LOL.

One Response to “Whole 30 – Day 4”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30 – Day 5 « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 11, 2011

    […] came and went with a leftover Mahi Mahi fillet from yesterday’s dinner along with some green […]

Leave a Reply

