Whole30 – Day 5

11 Feb

Today’s eats were a little bit on the sugary side. Too much fruit…dried fruit that is. On Fridays, I tend to just relax a bit, and not bring anything to work, because I know I’ll go out to eat. Luckily, I was prepared and brought breakfast and lunch, because I had no time to go out and grab food. Sorry, I have limited pics today.

I munched on some macadamia nuts around 8AM, because I couldn’t pull myself out of the chair and warm up my eggs. Yes, I was THAT busy THAT early!

Breakfast: 3 fried eggs with avocado oil

Lunch came and went with a leftover Mahi Mahi fillet from yesterday’s dinner along with some green beans.

Snack: Blueberries and strawberries with a little bit of coconut milk. I snacked more in the car after I bought a bag of Just Mangoes from TJ’s.

Dinner: We decided to take out little munchkin’ to Santana Row so he could run around for a bit, and I could only really at The Counter. First, I really really wanted their sweet potato fries, but I asked the waiter what oil they used to fry the sweet potatoes in and she said Canola! That’s a big NO NO, and totally turned me off. So, I ordered a side of grilled vegetables instead. Here’s the plate when it was almost gone. So yummy!

I ordered 1/3lb beef burger without the bun, and I was able to pick my own little sides. I added a boiled egg, roasted red peppers, pepperoncini peppers, jalapenos, and a fried egg. Now that I look back, I ordered too much protein!

And now, I just ended the night with some Easy Trail Mix with strawberries, blueberries, and some coconut milk.

Leave a Reply

