Whole 30 Day 8 – Happy Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

Hope everyone is having a fabulous Valentine’s Day. Enjoy being single, married, happy, and/or loved!

We are in our last week for this cycle of Snatch Balance, Deadlifts, and Gymnastic skills. It should be a good week. I’m a little worried for next week, because we do another week of full WODs, but excited as well. Can’t wait to see how I perform while preggs. It sort of sucked today that I couldn’t do the workout RX’d. I guess I could of tried, but again..is it worth the risk? I’ve used the 24kb bell before in WODs, so I know I can do it…it’s should I. I guess I’ll stick to the 20kb from now on, and slowly work my way back up after the pregnancy.

Here are my loads for the Snatch Balance:

63#(3)-83#(2)-83#(1)-88#(1)-93#(1) PR!

I failed with the last rep on my second round. I’m not sure what happened, maybe I jumped up to quickly. At least I saw some sort of gain. I should practice these more with 3×5 rep scheme.

WOD:

AMRAP in 10 minutes:

  • 10 KB Swings (20kg)
  • 10 KB SDHP (20kg)
  • 10 KTE
  • Total: 4 rounds + 24 reps

    I just had to get through this one. Nice, quick, and easy. Wish I had more in me though.

    Now, what did I have to eat today? For Breakfast, I had 3 homemade “sushi” rolls. They didn’t taste as good as yesterday’s, because I made them the day before. The sushi was soggy, so it didn’t taste fresh. But, it got me through until 1PM, because I was so busy at work.

    For lunch I had my hamburger patty and a fried egg with cauliflower fried rice, roasted portobello mushrooms, and roasted sweet potatoes. I ended up not eating all of the patty or the sweet potatoes. Super full! I had some strawberries and blueberries as a snack a little bit after lunch. I always need something to clean my palette.

    Dinner: I was going to make the chicken-in-the-pot recipe, but decided at the last minute that I should go get lobster for hubby since it was V-Day. I got 2 lobsters, and served some brussels sprouts with apples as a side dish. Super delicious, and quick and easy!

    Day 8 in the bag!

    2 Responses to “Whole 30 Day 8 – Happy Valentine’s Day”

    1. R. February 15, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Way to go on the Snatch Balance, PR!

      • stle57 February 15, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

        Thanks R! 🙂

    Leave a Reply

