Whole30 – Day 9

15 Feb

I woke up this morning at got to the gym to do some cardio. It definitely feels weird when I run now, but I was able to stay on the treadmill for 30 minutes. Ran at a slow tempo, and walked quite a bit. Afterwards, I decided to work on my ring rows, and some light back squats. I did 3 rounds of 10 ring rows, 5 back squats(45#, 65#). Easy workout, nothing too stressful.

Now, onto Whole30 eats.

Breakfast: I had leftover brussel sprouts sauteed with apples from the night before, so I packed that with 2 fried eggs. Delicious breakfast that kept me pretty full until 1!

Lunch: I had meat sauce with fried rice cauliflower, roasted portobello mushrooms, and a bit of sweet potatoes. I ended up not eating much of the meat sauce because I wasn’t that hungry.

I snacked on a few macadamia nuts towards the late afternoon, and when I got home, I had some strawberries.

Dinner: I finally made chicken-in-the-pot which I prepped on Sunday. All I needed to do was whisk the chicken broth, avocado oil, and apple cider vinegar together and pour it in the pot. This roasted for 70 minutes, and it was ready to eat. I think I have lunch/dinner for the next few days! Sorry, no pic of dinner. I forgot to take one!

Day 9 in the bag!!!

One Response to “Whole30 – Day 9”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30 – Day 10 & Deadlift(small PR!) « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 16, 2011

    […] I had leftovers from dinner last night, so I packed two of the drumsticks with some cabbage and […]

Leave a Reply

