Whole30 – Day 13

20 Feb

Yesterday at CFPA, Tim was holding a Whole9 Nutrition Seminar because he recently purchased the Whole30 Success Guide for our gym. I was disappointed that I couldn’t attend because I was at home working throughout the day. I’m sure a lot of people at CFPA got a lot of great and useful information from The Lazy Cavemen, Fitbomb, and Nom Nom Paleo. I really wanted to meet more people who go to CFPA, but maybe next time! Looks like there was a great turnout, and people are probably changing their ways right now. 🙂

It was rainy all day, so we stayed inside. Luckily, I had plenty of good eats to keep me from wanting to go eat. Well, except for lunch, where my hubby picked up In-n-Out.

Breakfast: I had 1 fried egg with the Moroccan Beef Stew I made on Friday night. So good!

Lunch: Double hamburger, no bun. I also fried up an egg to add with it, and sliced some avocado. That was nice and easy.

Snack: Throughout the day, I had some fruit, some dried mangoes, and a primal pac. I need to stop eating/buying the dried mangoes. The trail mix I made is getting to be a gateway into some sugary demons that I’ve been trying to kill off.

Dinner: We went to costco, because we wanted to get out of the house. I had already decided we were going to eat this flat grass fed top round steak, that I had in the freezer. But, when we were at Costco, I decided to pick up two cooked dungeness crabs. Hubby and I shared one, and I picked out all the meat for the other one so I can make some sort of salad. I love crab! When we go to family dinner’s at Chinese restaurants, we usually get crab sauteed in all sorts of good tasty spices(which includes MSG!). But honestly, I really just like steamed crab. Once you steam it, and get the meat out, you can dip it in some lemon juice, pepper, and salt. Taste delicious!

Hubby also cooked up the steak, and I did not like it at all. First it was a really flat piece of steak with barely any fat in it. I just had a couple pieces with Garlic Mashed Cauliflower(courtesy of NomNom Paleo), with some roasted carrots and sweet potatoes fries.

Dessert: A small bowl of strawberries and blueberries with the Easy Trail Mix and coconut milk. Yum!

Day 13…in the bag!

Leave a Reply

