Whole30 – Day 14(Preparation for week3): The sun is out!!!

21 Feb

I made a list of things I wanted to cook this week, but the sides for my lunches stayed mostly the same. Those are the dishes that I need to make ahead of time so I don’t waste time trying to prepare it, when I could be spending quality time with my little munchkin’. Plus, if I don’t have it prepared, I could end up eating something non-Whole30.

I decided to make the following:

Cauliflower Fried Rice
Garlic Cauliflower Mash
Homemade Mayo
Tuna Salad

I woke up at 5AM this morning, and couldn’t go back to sleep. Hubby said he had to go into work for a few hours today, so why don’t I just get up and get some of my food prepared. That way I can spend more time with the little munchkin'(notice, all this cooking is getting in the way of my quality time with munchkin’). I was able to finish the Cauliflower Fried Rice and Garlic Mash. Super easy! I decided to do the mayo and tuna salad later on in the day, but let’s just say, it didn’t turn out that great, but still worked!

Here were my eats for the day, VERY boring…but I got through it!

Breakfast: Instead of couscous, that usually goes into a Moroccan Beef Stew, I used my cauliflower fried rice. As you can see, I haven’t gotten sick of it yet, and it’s getting me through this Whole30. I top it with the stew, and a small piece of roasted sweet potatoes. Gosh I love leftovers that I can eat again and again! I had half an apple to go with it. Great way to start a sunny Sunday morning, even though it’s freakin’ cold!

Snack: A mango, slices of an apple

Lunch: More Grass fed Beef Stew

Dinner: More Grass fed Beef Stew with Chicken. The beef ran out, but there was so much stew left that I decided to just boil some chicken drumsticks and throw it in the stew. Now, I have a whole new pot of goodness that will last us until tonight!

We went to the farmer’s market today, and I bought a couple of apples, bok choy, and olive oil. I think we are pretty much set for the week, except for the fake that I want more crab meat. Either I’ll have to go to 99 ranch and get some whole crabs, and steam them up. Or I go to Whole Paycheck and get a can of crab meat for 12 bucks. Either way, I know I’ll be stopping by the grocery store again sometime this week. That’s the one thing about Paleo, I think I’m spending way too much on food. But on the flip side, we didn’t go out at all this week, except for my hubby’s quick visit to In-n-Out.

Leave a Reply

