Deviled Eggs

22 Feb


Deviled Eggs, what can I say. I rarely eat these little things, because I only see them at parties. But when there are some around, I can scarf them down like there’s no tomorrow(the binge in me comes out!). My mom never really made these at home, so they were a treat when I did have them. Since I have a ton of Paleo Mayo at home right now, and not quite sure what to do with it all, I decided to boil a few eggs and make some deviled eggs.

Ingredient List:

5 eggs
1 spoonful of Paleo Mayo
Paprika
Dill or Chives(optionally, I didn’t have any on hand)
Salt and Pepper(optional)

First I got a small pot of water, and turned the heat on high. I got the water boiling and threw the eggs in there for 10 minutes. Afterwards, I let it sit there for about 20 minutes, and peeled the shells. I split the eggs in half, scooped out the yolk, and put them into a bowl. Then, I took a spoonful of mayo and just whipped everything together. This is when you can add some chives or dill to it, but I didn’t have any on hand. If you want it creamier, add more mayo! It’s all about estimating to me. Next, scoop the mixture back into the yolk, and sprinkle some paprika on it. Yummy – an easy snack on the go!

My hubby actually asked…”Why do you have to scoop back out the yolk and put it back in?!” Obviously, he never had deviled eggs when he was a kid, and didn’t realize there was mayo in it! LOL.

2 Responses to “Deviled Eggs”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30 – Day 21 « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - February 27, 2011

    […] but I got really lazy yesterday to be so picky about the fat. Yummy! I boiled some eggs to make Deviled Eggs. These are so easy to make once you have the mayo, and are an easy snack to just grab and […]

  2. 03/28/2011 – Clean Eats « Ramblings of a Crossfit Mom - March 28, 2011

    […] Anyways, I fed little munchkin’ and before I put him to bed, I was able to whip up some homemade Mayo. I think I’m going to get a new immersion blender soon. It gets really hot when I make this homemade Mayo, and I’m too lazy to do it by hand, and never really had any success. Anyways, I want to make more crab cakes, chicken salad, and Deviled Eggs. […]

Leave a Reply

