Whole30 – Day 16

23 Feb

Got into work at 5:30 this morning. No workout today, just because I got so much $hit to do at my desk! Oh well. I got an americano before I headed to work. Yummy! Definitely got my morning started. I didn’t eat till 9:30. I guess that’s good. A 15 hr fast? I shouldn’t be fasting, but I just wasn’t hungry, and pretty lazy to go warm up my food. The code monkey in me was just coming out.

Anyways, for breakfast I had tuna salad with a side of organic romaine lettuce. It was a pretty big serving, so I was pretty full. I had 3 deviled eggs to snack on, because again..I was lazy to go warm up my lunch.

For lunch, I had leftovers from last night’s dinner which was Grass Fed Beef Brisket with a side of Garlic Mash and Cauliflower fried rice. Awhile later, I had a primal pac with some strawberries.

I got home, and was going to sear up some lemon & garlic scallops, but I was by my lonesome tonight. Scallops don’t taste good when you are eating a lone. 😉 Anyways, I decided to save the scallops for tomorrow’s dinner, and whip up a quick crab salad to eat. The crab meat was leftovers from our Saturday night splurge. I mixed it with some carrots and homemade mayo. I need more of a crunch to go with the salad, so I chopped up half a fuiji apple, and that was it! Yummy, delicious, refreshing crab salad with organic romaine lettuce.

Afterwards, I had a bowl of trail mix with strawberries, blueberries, and coconut milk. Yummy! Day 16 in the bag!

Leave a Reply

