Whole30 – Day 17

23 Feb

I woke up this morning ready to tackle another Metcon WOD. We had a few people who usually don’t come out to the 5AM class, so it was good to see them again. Here was what we did.

WOD (The double under sandwich):

  • 50 Double Unders
  • 21-15-9: Wall Balls(14#), Hang Power Cleans(65#), Abmat Sit-ups
  • 50 Double Unders
  • Results: 17:04

    Eeeeeh, not the best time at all, and it’s because I can’t seem to string those double unders together. Also, the first 50 double unders felt like they took forever. I think I was the last one to finish them. I couldn’t not get a rhythm going. The first double under, I already f*ed up on. I need to go buy a new rope now and practice practice practice. Still, a good workout. The only non-Rx’d thing I didn’t do was wall balls. I still can’t get over the 10ft line. Not sure when that’s going to happen.

    For breakfast I had some deviled eggs and macadamia nuts. I’m not sure I’d consider that breakfast, because an hour later I had a Primal Pac. My lunch was just leftover Grass Fed Beef Brisket with Cauliflower Fried Rice.

    I came home, and cooked up the lemon garlic scallops that I had prepared the night before.

    I definitely overcooked the scallops maybe 3 minutes too long. It tasted like rubber…me no like! I served some sauteed broccolini with slices of proscuitto with the scallops. I thought a took a picture of it, but my iPhone fails me again.

    Anyways, I’m winding down with my coconut milk, strawberries, blueberries, and easy trail mix dessert. Yum! Day 17….in the bag!

    Leave a Reply

