Whole30 – Day 18: 20 week appt

24 Feb

No foodie pics or workouts today. I got into work at 5:30 and it was non stop from there. Here’s a quick rundown of what I had.

Breakfast: Primal Pac
Snack:Fruits, deviled eggs, mac nuts(All throughout the day)
Lunch:Tuna salad with Organic Romaine Lettuce and Spinach
Dinner:Grass fed NY Steak with sauteed mushrooms, and half an avocado

I should of added more veggies to my meal. Tomorrow…

I went for a monthly checkup today with my doc. Watermelon is healthy, and everything measured “normal” at the big ultrasound. What I was more worried about was my weight. At last month’s checkup, I gained a whole bunch of weight. It was a lot, and I actually got the…”What are you doing for exercise?” talk from the doc. Today, when I got on the scale, I didn’t gain a single ounce! WOO HOO!!! I’m just saying..this $hit works. I had to slow my roll with the “binge” eating, and get back to a healthy lifestyle. And it’s only been 2.5 weeks since I started this, so this just proves to me even more that this Whole30 program/Paleo works. Bacon, mac nuts, coconut milk, avocado…all full of fat, yet I didn’t gain any fat?! AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

