Whole30 – Day 24: Hump Day Workout

3 Mar

Yesterday, we worked on front squats at CFPA. I love doing front squats, because I need to work on my flexibility between my wrist and elbows. Especially driving up the elbows when I’m down low in the squat. I did pretty good yesterday with the weight. Maybe I could of gone heavier, but I’ll save that for next week.

Front Squat: 63#(5)-83#(5)-93#(3)- 103#(3)-113#(3)

I think that’s a PR for a 3 reps, but I’m more concentrated on my 1 rep max. I tried to do 138# last time in October, but failed. Not sure if I’m going to be able to hit that carrying watermelon around, but we shall see. It all depends on my form.

Then came our metcom WOD:

10->1 Ring Dips(assisted with pink band)
1->10 Box jumps 20″

I was doing great until I got to the 7th round of ring dips where I had to get down from the band 3 times! My triceps were on fire, and I probably didn’t get good range of motion on ALL reps. From the 7th-10th round of rings dips, it probably took me 4 minutes. Way to kill a girl’s time. I finished in sub 9. I think it was 8:58 to be exact. LOL. I’ve never been able to do unassited ring dips, and I probably won’t be able to until I work on strengthening my core and triceps. Just gotta practice practice practice!

My Whole30 eats were pretty good. I think I snack a little bit too much during the day, where watermelon gets angry and moves around a lot. LOL. But then, when it comes to dinner, I’m not even that hungry.

For breakfast, I had some cauliflower fried rice, which I made on Saturday, with 2 fried eggs. Delicious! I snacked on some macadamia nuts as well.

For lunch, I had a crab salad mixed with organic baby romaine lettuce and spinach with a hard boiled egg, carrots, celery, and half a fuiji apple. I mixed the crab with my homemade mayo! It was tasty! I also had some deviled eggs.

For the afternoon snack, I had a primal pac. Geez, I really need to stop snacking! When I do Whole30 in August, I’m going to really limit my portions, because that’s when I really need to lose weight.

I came home tired, but we didn’t have anything to eat for dinner, so I had whipped up some Kelp Noodle stir fry with grass fed ground beef. It was super easy, and tasty.

And that’s all folks. Day 24 is in the bag, and I can’t believe it’s gone by so quickly! This time next week, I’ll be doing my last day, and hoping to go until March 19th. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

