Whole30 – Day 26

5 Mar

It’s my Friday off, and boy did it seem busy! I got to CFPA and we worked on strict pull-ups. I’m sad to say that I can no longer do a strict-pull up and I had to use the pink assisted band. Booo! I didn’t have any trouble with the band, and I tried multiple times to get just 1 pull-up. Fail. Tim’s been asking us to put up monthly goals, and I think I will put up a goal of 3 strict pull-ups while 5/6 months pregnant.

Our WOD looked easy! Heavy swings with burpees. Even though I’m a turtle at burpees, the format of the workout was simple.

30 sec on: 30 sec off

  • KB Swings(20kg)
  • Burpees
  • Duration: 10 minutes

    We switched between KB swings and burpees. I think I got a total of 108. FITBOMB got 132!! I’m a little jealous at how fast he does burpees. I was facing him because I wanted to get pushed to do more. For every 2 that he did, I think I got 1 burpee. I wish I could of used the 24kg bell, but I gotta work on form, and make sure my form is perfect. Especially while preggs.

    Good eats today, even though I was running around trying to keep busy with my little one while thinking about work. For breakfast, I had chicken thigh leftovers from the night before. Lunch was a simple tuna salad with some fruit. Dinner was delicious! I made crab cakes, courtesy of The Food Lovers Primal Palate. I used my homemade mayo which was made of olive oil, instead of macadamia nut mayo. Here are some pics!

    I paired the crab cakes with some roasted sweet potatoes and salad. Yummy to my tummy!

    Whole30 Nutrition workshop is tomorrow! Can’t wait to see what they have to say. Day 26 is in the bag!

    Leave a Reply

