Whole30 – Day 28(Prep Day for the Week)

7 Mar

WOW, I can’t believe I only have two days left. I was on my feet all day, and hubby always asked if watermelon kicked. I didn’t know, because I was just hustling and hustling until I got to my parents house. I sat for a bit while little munchkin’ played with the grandparents, and I felt him. Yes, watermelon is still in there! 🙂

I spent the day prepping food for the week(making a mess in the kitchen), hanging out with my family, and trying to get a couple hours of productive work done. The last item was unsuccessful, because I couldn’t fix my damn freakin’ bug! But eeeh, enough on that. No pics today, even though I could of taken a ton! I need to remember to take more pics! Sorry guys, my blog is boring! LOL.

I made it out to the Campbell’s Farmers Market at 9! People were already getting their goods! I picked up some kale, chard, collard greens, cauliflower, and mushrooms because from yesterday’s workshop, Whole9 says “EAT YOUR VEGGIES”. Yes, I do need to eat more veggies. Our plates need to be full of veggies. You’ll get more nutrients out of veggies than anything else you eat. You should see our refrigerator right now, it’s full of veggies and different kinds of food, and my hubby says..”HE LOVES IT” <3! I also picked up some strawberries(BAD!). Well not really bad, it's just I want tos top snacking on fruit. I already picked up some strawberries from Costco on Friday, but I wanted the organic ones. After eating strawberries at the farmers market, you can really taste the different between regular strawberries and organic ones! And I don't like the after taste. My last item that I picked up was a pork roast from Prather’s Ranch Meat & Co.

I stopped by Trader Joe’s afterwards to get some broccoli slaw(great for cauliflower fried rice), spaghetti(for my non primal hubby), Wild Blue Shrimp, and yes…dried mangoes!(BAD!). No more after this week…I swear! Unless I make my own. 🙂

I got home and started to cook. I already made some Roasted Portobello Mushrooms and cut up some sweet potatoes for Sweet potato Pancakes throughout the week. I realized I needed to shred the sweet potatoes a little bit more, so that took up a lot of time. Then I marinated a tri tip that I got at Sigonas Farmer’s Market. I THOUGHT I BOUGHT THE GRASS FED ONE, but it’s natural source. I was pissed, but oh well. That’s Monday night’s dinner.

I made cauliflower fried rice and had some Brussel Sprouts Salad with Shrimp for lunch. Yummy! I also made some meat sauce with Whole30 approved tomato sauce. Damn, good tomato sauce is hard to come by(the one with no added sugar!). It’s so damn expensive, BUT it’s sooo damn good!

Next project was homemade mayo, and I ran out of olive oil!! My imerssion blender was heating up again because I was using it so much without enough liquid in it. I had to mix two different types of olive oils together, but it still turned out pretty good!

I’m not sure what else I made, but that was the gist of it. Oooooooh, and for dinner, I made chicken wings. HOT AND SPICY, so good! Primal Palate has a easy easy recipe, and I scarfed up 6 of them before I could take a picture. I had some cauliflower fried rice with it. Yummy! My hubby loves to snack the Foster Farms Spicy wings, but NO MORE! We are making our own. And I used a haberno hot sauce with no added sugar! I’m so happy they posted this recipe.

Long day in the kitchen, but it’ll be worth it. I know I have to be prepared, because I end Whole30 on Wednesday, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to end my Paleo eating habit ways.

Leave a Reply

