Last day – DAY 30

8 Mar

The
Can I get an applause?!?! Hhaha, Just kidding! But I’m definitely patting myself in the back for staying clean for 30 days, even though I’m pregnant! No excuses for eating right! I definitely feel more energized, and honestly I don’t feel like my arms are as flabby. They definitely felt and looked flabby and HUGE in January. But enough about how big I look, and onto my eats for my last day of Whole30.

For breakfast, I had two fried eggs with some cauliflower fried rice. I munched on some macadamia nuts throughout the morning, and didn’t eat lunch until 1. I was over half way done before I remembered to take a picture.

For lunch, I had left overs from our dinner yesterday. Tri tip roast with spicy sauteed mushrooms, and roasted cabbage.

I also had a bowl of blueberries and strawberries. Later towards the afternoon, I munched on a primal pac.

I got home from work, and cut up all the mangos that the MIL gave us. They were ripening fast, so I think I’m just going to dry them up. For dinner, I cut up some onions and bell peppers to make some chicken fajitas. I used Rocky Jr. Cooked Chicken Breast. I poured some fajita seasoning that I purchased from spice hound. I quickly stir fried everything together, and tada…dinner. Unfortunately, I didn’t really eat any. Just a couple pieces of chicken with bell peppers. I was full from snacking on the mangos.

I wasn’t done cooking either though! I decided to make the cajun sweet potato pancakes again courtesy of PaleoDish.

I put 2 eggs in the mixture instead of 1 with just enough coconut flour. I also mixed coconut oil with avocado oil because I don’t want the coconut flavor to be overpowering. It turned out perfect!! I munched on 1 cake, and that is what got me full too! The rest is for breakfast. Let’s call it my post workout meal.

Day 30 is in the bag! I’m so ready for the next few weeks, just to see how I do with eating and how I’ll be tempted. I feel really good though, and accomplished 1 of my goals that I set for the New Year. If I can do it…anyone can! It just takes time and effort, and definitely will power. Feel free to ask questions or leave some comments. 🙂

WHOLE 30 COMPLETED!

One Response to “Last day – DAY 30”

  1. fitbomb March 9, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Awesome — congrats on finishing! Next up: WholePregnancy…

Leave a Reply

