Whole30 – Day 29

8 Mar

Just a couple more days until Whole30 ends. Time is flying by!! I was so much busier this time around on Whole30, that I think I wasn’t bored. So when I’m not bored, I don’t eat crappy stuff, or think about crappy stuff. It’s something to keep in mind when you are doing Whole30. Why do you eat certain foods, or crave certain foods. Is it because it taste good, your really hungry, or just because you have nothing else to do!

Okay, onto workouts and good eats! We worked on Snatch today, and let’s just say it wasn’t very productive for me. The first 2 sets were ok, until I the load got heavy. At least that was I thought it was. But then the bar fell apart on me! I was using a broken bar, and that’s why I couldn’t get my left side up. So, I didn’t get all my sets in because it was time to do our WOD.

Snatch: 58#(3)-68#(3)-73#(Failed on last 2)

Metcon: 25 pull-ups, 50 Air Squats, 800m run, 50 Air squats, 25 pull-ups

I got through the first few sets of pull ups just fine, and was happy it didn’t take me too long. Still, I need to mentally fit through the pain! I was jamming through the air squats, but about 3/4 the way through, I was going on my heels. Tim yelled at me to stay on my heels and push my knees out. That’s something I need to work on. I got through the run, and the squats, but it was mighty slow! The pull ups were even slower. I think I got off the bar 6 times. End result: 10:58. Fitbomb killed the workout in 7 minutes!

A few hours after the workout, I grabbed some macadamia nuts because I was hungry, but not that hungry to eat a whole meal. An hour later, I warmed up my breakfast which was Brussel Sprout salad with Shrimp and some Roasted Bell Peppers.

I had to leave work at 1:30 because my little munchkin’ was sick! He was throwing up in the morning. I’m not sure what it is, but I hope it goes away. I hate seeing my baby grouchy! Before I left, I scarfed down my lunch because I didn’t know if I’d have time to eat at home. It was just meat sauce with cauliflower fried rice. I snacked on some fruit and nuts during the afternoon, and then started to prepare our dinner. I marinated a tri tip roast yesterday, so all I had to do was cut up some cabbage(with a sprinkle of salt and pepper), and put the cabbage and roast in the oven for 35 minutes @ 425 degrees.

35 minutes was just enough. Any longer, and it would of been overcooked! I hate overcooked meat…BLEH!

After the little munchkin’ fell asleep, I whipped up some Spicy Sauteed Mushrooms with Anchoy, and we had a delicious fulfilling meal. Yummy!

Can you believe Day 29 is in the bag?!?!? It seemed so freakin’ easy with no temptations. Well, I have thought about Nothing Bundt Cakes, but I don’t know when or if I will indulge. Like Whole9 says, you are doing this for health and longevity! A little indulgence once in a blue moon is ok, because it won’t hurt you as much. But if you are indulging every single day, it will hurt you in the long run. Happy eating my friends!

Leave a Reply

